YouTube – howtoarchitects Channel

Jean Nouvel

via YouTube – howtoarchitects Channel.

http://www.youtube.com/v/vfHR_1Xfb1Q?version=3

 

I was mooching around and came across this channel on You Tube.  They have a series of short biogs of architects amoungst other things.  I have only watched this one so far but had to mention it partly to say ‘what a cool channel’ and partly to point to the Arab World Institute building in Paris.  That metal façade is stunning and more than a little steampunk, which amused me no end.

I initially came across this channel as I was watching something on someone else’s blog on ‘How to Letter Like An Architect’.  Really interesting tutorial on how to get that architects style writing.  Anyway, I’m off to watch some more now…

Comments are closed.

