Design Event Workshop

I have just come back from a really interesting workshop about best practice for your web site and how to increase your web presence.  I love going to these workshops, I always feel really inspired afterwards.  Whilst I am not at the stage yet of either having an online shop or advertising my services on the net, it’s really good information to have for the future…hopefully I can avoid mistakes owing to the bit of background knowledge I now have.

Another reason I like these workshops is that I get to meet designers who are actually creating and selling, or working in their chosen field.  It puts into perspective all the things that I am doing at college, and also makes me realise that it is possible to be an independent and successful designer.

Comments are closed.

