Back to College

First day back today.  I must admit, I’m really looking forward to getting my teeth in to something new.

We have been presented with our work placement module which will run throughout the entire year.  I have already completed a placement with Q Interiors last year and have also been working with Dan Civico over the summer break. However, even though I believe I have completed enough hours to satisfy the module requirements, I would really like to undertake another placement for the experience it can offer me.  Whilst I am receiving assistance from the college in gaining a placement it would be silly not to take advantage of the contacts that the college already has.

We have been supplied with a list of many of the interior, architectural and design companies which are based in the local area, and I have earmarked around eight which are of particular interest to me.  I have made an appointment with my advisor for Monday in order to discuss the possibility of approaching some of these companies with a view to a placement.  I shall discuss my choices in a separate post.

Comments are closed.

